Video: Cornel West on How Intellectuals Betrayed the Poor

Preach it, Brother West!

Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Video: Cornel West on How Intellectuals Betrayed the Poor

  1. Jack Ply says:

    Thank you for posting this. My wife and I were able to see Brother Cornell speak a couple of years ago at the MLKjr Day celebration at Ebenezer. I have long appreciated Cornell’s message and it exhilarates me to see that a member of the Church posted this. I once met you while attending BYU-I several years ago, but only in passing. While attending there, I was reading one of Dr. West’s works when another student told me that Dr. West was some sort of anti-Christ whose ideas would destroy my testimony. I was honestly impressed that the student knew of him (apparently, he knew of him from his mission in Boston.) I digress. I simply wanted to say thanks for posting this and it truly made my day so much better. Ironically, unlike my peer’s prediction, Cornell’s message has been a bullwork at times against my wavering hopes in religion.

Leave a Reply

